Topics :: Boston

1 thru 10 of 168

Boston Lesbians Hold Night of 100 Sexy Santas

By Winnie McCroy | Tuesday Dec 9, 2014
On Saturday, December 13, Boston's Dyke Night will hold their Night of 100 Sexy Santas. The event is part of their Second Saturday @ Machine Sexy Santa series.

Boston Day With(Out) Art Observes WAD at Medicine Wheel

By Winnie McCroy | Wednesday Nov 26, 2014
For a full 24 hours from Sunday, November 30 right through Monday, December 1, Bostonians will gather at Fort Independence Castle to observe World AIDS Day with a lantern-lit procession and vigil of dance, song, ritual and prayer.

Boston Living Center Invites PLWHAs to Thanksgiving Dinner

By Winnie McCroy | Monday Nov 24, 2014
On Tuesday, November 25 at 5:30 p.m., Victory Programs' Boston Living Center will host the Celebration of Life Thanksgiving Dinner at the Hynes Convention Center in Boston.

GLBTQ-DVP Gets Historic Federal Grant

By Winnie McCroy | Wednesday Oct 29, 2014
The Verizon Foundation awarded the GLBTQ Domestic Violence Project (GLBTQ-DVP) an historic $5,000 grant for a prevention and community engagement program.

Boston's Dyke Night Hosts 16th Annual Raven Halloween Costume Ball

By Winnie McCroy | Monday Oct 27, 2014
On Friday, October 31, Boston's Dyke Night and "Cheers for Queers" will hold their 16th Annual Raven Halloween Costume Ball, at the Milky Way.

Boston Living Center Celebrates 25th Anniversary

By Winnie McCroy | Wednesday Oct 22, 2014
On Thursday, October 16, Victory Programs' Boston Living Center celebrated its 25th Anniversary of providing a safe, supportive place for the more than 15,000 people in Massachusetts living with HIV/AIDS with Still Shining at 25.

Consuming Humans :: Amelia Broome Plays Mrs. Lovett

By Michael Cox | Thursday Sep 25, 2014
Amelia Broome plays Mrs. Lovett one of the most compelling antiheros written for the musical theatre in the Lyric Stage Company's production of: "Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street," through October 11.

Register Now for the CONNECTED Boston 2014 Summit

By Winnie McCroy | Wednesday Sep 24, 2014
On Saturday, Sept. 27 from 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. at the Whittier Street Health Center, the MAC will convening The CONNECTED Boston 2014 summit.

Boston Actors Unite to Bring Albee Masterpiece to Life

By Michael Cox | Tuesday Sep 23, 2014
A self-governing pack of energetic actors rouses Edward Albee's classic "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?" under the Actors' Equity Member Project Code in the intimate setting of the Democracy House in Cambridge.

Head "Back to School" With Dyke Night's Second Saturday

By Winnie McCroy | Wednesday Sep 10, 2014
On Saturday, September 13, Boston's Dyke Night presents their Second Saturday with the Machine Back to School Party, an annual event that encourages guests to dress in their favorite school-themed attire.

1 thru 10 of 168